Regional Circumscriptions of Opus Dei

This article lists the current circumscriptions of Opus Dei, which include about sixty countries in which the Prelature is present.

A territorial reorganization of the circumscriptions of the Prelature of Opus Dei has been in progress since 2021, as Msgr. Fernando Ocáriz explained in a message on 30 January 2021.

The current circumscriptions (as of 9 November 2023) are listed below, including the countries or zones within their respective territories. The criterion followed is that established in the decrees by which each circumscription has been erected. The list is arranged alphabetically.

  1. Australia and New Zealand
  2. Brazil
  3. Cameroon
  4. Canada
  5. Central America: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama.
  6. Central Europe: Austria, Germany, Hungary, Romania and Switzerland
  7. Chile
  8. Colombia and Ecuador
  9. Congo
  10. Croatia and Slovenia
  11. East and South Asia: Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Macau, Malaysia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan and Vietnam
  12. East and Southern Africa: Kenya, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania and Uganda
  13. France and Belgium
  14. Italy
  15. Ivory Coast
  16. Kazakhstan
  17. Región del Plata: Argentina, Bolivia, Paraguay and Uruguay
  18. Lebanon
  19. Mexico
  20. Nigeria
  21. North Central Europe: Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland and Slovakia.
  22. Northwest Europe: Denmark, Great Britain, Ireland, the Netherlands, Norway and Sweden
  23. Peru
  24. Philippines (includes Indonesia)
  25. Portugal
  26. Puerto Rico
  27. Russia
  28. Spain (includes the delegation of Jerusalem)
  29. United States
  30. Venezuela (includes the Dominican Republic and Trinidad and Tobago)

For information on activities in a specific place, please use the contact form on the web site of the Work in that country or territory.