opusdei.org

Priests To Make Christ Present

Next Saturday, May 5th, 31 faithful of the Prelature of Opus Dei will receive priestly ordination in Rome. The ceremony will begin at 10 am (Rome time), and will be streamed live on this web page and via Facebook and Youtube.

04/30/2018

The ordaining bishop will be Cardinal Robert Sarah, prefect of the Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments since 2014. The Prelate of Opus Dei, Monsignor Fernando Ocáriz, will take part in the ceremony.

The celebration will begin at 10 am in the basilica of Saint Eugene, and can be seen <u>on this website</u>, and on <u>the Facebook page</u> of the Office of Information of Opus Dei, and on <u>the</u> official Youtube channel.

Commentary will be provided online in both Spanish and English.

The 31 deacons, who come from 15 different countries, will receive priestly ordination after carrying out their professions for a number of years.

Below is the complete list of those being ordained:

- Pablo González-Villalobos Bérgamo (Spain)
- Francisco Javier Fernández Centeno (Spain)

- Agustín Alfredo Silberberg Muiño (Argentina)
- Alejandro Gratacós Casacuberta (Spain)
- Juan José Velasco Fernández (Spain)
- Antonio Vargas-Machuca Salido (Spain)
- Francis Anthony Jose Inzon Ong III (Philippines)
- Francisco Felipe Nieto López (Spain)
- Gonzalo Trelles Villanueva (Spain)
- Juan Suárez-Lledó Grande (Spain)
- Ignacio María Varela Vega (Uruguay)
- Luis Poveda Talavera (Spain)
- Manuel Ignacio Candela Temes (Spain)
- Alberto de Ángel Castel (Spain)
- Michele Crosa di Vergagni (Italy)
- Jorge Segarra Taús (Spain)
- Àngel Miquel Aymar (Slovakia)

- Jude Kasirima Karuhanga (Uganda)
- Pedro Emeka Okafor (Nigeria)
- <u>Alfred Robert Cruz Vergara</u> (Philippines)
- Pierre Laffon de Mazières (France)
- Frederick Vincent Ifechukwude Oraegbu (Nigeria)
- Yao N'zian Jean Eudes Téhia (Ivory Coast)
- Raphael Rezende Fernandes (Brazil)
- <u>Anthony Elobuike Asogwa</u> (Nigeria)
- Martijn Sebastian Pouw (Holland)
- Ignacio Ramoneda Pérez del Pulgar (Spain)
- Alberto José Ospina Sánchez (Colombia)
- José Guillermo Muñoz Maldonado (Colombia)
- Donatus Dedan Wainaina (Kenya)

• Manuel Alejandro Vielma Alvarado (Venezuela)

pdf | document generated automatically from <u>https://opusdei.org/</u> <u>en-us/article/priest-to-make-christ-</u> <u>present/</u> (07/05/2025)