opusdei.org

Regional Circumscriptions of Opus Dei

This article lists the current circumscriptions of Opus Dei, which include about seventy countries in which the Prelature is present.

09/10/2024

A territorial reorganization of the circumscriptions of the Prelature of Opus Dei has been in progress since 2021, as Msgr. Fernando Ocáriz

explained in a message on 30 January 2021.

The current circumscriptions (as of 4 June 2024) are listed below, including the countries or zones within their respective territories. The criterion followed is that established in the decrees by which each circumscription has been erected. The list is arranged alphabetically.

- 1. Australia and New Zealand
- 2. Brazil
- 3. Caribbean: Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Trinidad and Tobago, and Venezuela.
- 4. Central America: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama.
- 5. Central Europe: Austria, Germany, Hungary, Romania and Switzerland
- Central West Africa: Cameroon, Congo, Ivory Coast

- 7. Chile
- 8. Colombia and Ecuador
- East and South Asia: Hong Kong, India, Japan, Korea, Macau, Malaysia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan and Vietnam
- 10. East and Southern Africa: Kenya, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania and Uganda
- 11. France and Belgium
- 12. Italy
- 13. Jerusalem
- 14. Mexico
- 15. Nigeria
- 16. North Central Europe: Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, and Slovenia
- 17. Northwest Europe: Denmark, Great Britain, Ireland, the Netherlands, Norway and Sweden
- 18. Peru
- 19. Philippines (includes Indonesia)
- 20. Platine Region: Argentina, Bolivia, Paraguay and Uruguay

- 21. Portugal
- 22. Russia
- 23. Spain (includes Kazakhstan and Lebanon)
- 24. United States and Canada

For information on activities in a specific place, please use the contact form on the web site of the Work in that country or territory.

pdf | document generated automatically from https://opusdei.org/ en-sg/article/regional-circumscriptionsopus-dei/ (07/15/2025)